general
general
general
general
general
general
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich
The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich

The Sea of Ice - Caspar David Friedrich

Caspar David Friedrich likes to paint nature in all its magnificence, but this painting emphasizes its dangerous and implacable side. This sea of raging ice, cut into imposing sharp and protruding blocks, demonstrates a fierce and inflexible power. The eye lingers on the beauty of the colors and on the details, finely enhanced by touches of light, almost forgetting this unlucky ship, whose sinking has created this sumptuous tumult.

Select a size 53 x 69 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 399.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

Caspar David Friedrich likes to paint nature in all its magnificence, but this painting emphasizes its dangerous and implacable side. This sea of raging ice, cut into imposing sharp and protruding blocks, demonstrates a fierce and inflexible power. The eye lingers on the beauty of the colors and on the details, finely enhanced by touches of light, almost forgetting this unlucky ship, whose sinking has created this sumptuous tumult.

The artist

Born in Greifswald, Germany, Caspar Friedrich (1774 - 1840), took drawing lessons from a municipal teacher before leaving for Denmark. He joined the Royal Academy of Fine Arts, from 1794 to 1798, to learn Antique and Classical art. He then moved to Dresden, a city in artistic effervescence, where his landscape drawings were highly appreciated. Friedrich even won a prize at the Weimar competition in 1804. He began to paint only in 1807, specializing in romantic landscapes. The artist acquired a solid reputation in the 1810s when his works were purchased by the King of Prussia. At that time he became a member of the Berlin Academy and the Dresden Academy. While his work became a fixture at the Russian Court, Friedrich suffered a stroke that partially paralyzed him and forced him to limit his productivity.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of The Sea of Ice by Caspar David Friedrich

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich
La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich

La Mer de glace - Caspar David Friedrich

Caspar David Friedrich aime à peindre la nature dans toute sa magnificence mais ce tableau en souligne le côté dangereux et implacable. Cette mer de glace déchaînée, découpée en imposants blocs pointus et saillants, démontre une puissance féroce et inflexible. L’œil s'attarde sur la beauté des couleurs et sur les détails, finement rehaussés par des touches de lumière, oubliant presque ce bateau malchanceux, dont le naufrage a créé ce somptueux tumulte.
Choisissez votre taille 53 x 69 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 399.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Caspar David Friedrich aime à peindre la nature dans toute sa magnificence mais ce tableau en souligne le côté dangereux et implacable. Cette mer de glace déchaînée, découpée en imposants blocs pointus et saillants, démontre une puissance féroce et inflexible. L’œil s'attarde sur la beauté des couleurs et sur les détails, finement rehaussés par des touches de lumière, oubliant presque ce bateau malchanceux, dont le naufrage a créé ce somptueux tumulte.

L'artiste

Né à Greifswald, en Allemagne, Caspar Friedrich (1774 – 1840), suit des cours de dessin auprès d'un professeur municipal avant de partir au Danemark. Il intègre l'Académie Royale des Beaux-Arts, de 1794 à 1798, pour apprendre l'Antique et le Classique. Il s'installe ensuite à Dresde, ville en effervescence artistique, où ses dessins de paysages sont très appréciés. Friedrich gagne même un prix au concours de Weimar en 1804. Il se mettra à la peinture en 1807 seulement, se spécialisant dans les paysages romantiques. L'artiste acquiert une solide réputation dans les années 1810 lorsque ses œuvres sont achetées par le roi de Prusse. Il devient, à ce moment-là, membre de l'Académie de Berlin et de l'Académie de Dresde. Alors que son travail devient un incontournable à la Cour de Russie, Friedrich est victime d'un accident vasculaire cérébral qui le paralyse partiellement et le contraint à restreindre sa productivité.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de La Mer de glace de Caspar David Friedrich

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art