general
general
general
general
general
general
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich
Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich

Riesengebirge Landscape - Caspar David Friedrich

As a result of divine creation, nature is the meeting point between the human and the divine, according to Caspar David Friedrich. A church steeple is recognizable in the green plain, the only trace of human activity that seeks contact with God. The effect of depth in this painting is striking. Through the use of lighter and lighter colors, bathed in light, the viewer contemplates a grandiose landscape that seems infinite and unattainable, like the divine.

Select a size 53 x 69 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

As a result of divine creation, nature is the meeting point between the human and the divine, according to Caspar David Friedrich. A church steeple is recognizable in the green plain, the only trace of human activity that seeks contact with God. The effect of depth in this painting is striking. Through the use of lighter and lighter colors, bathed in light, the viewer contemplates a grandiose landscape that seems infinite and unattainable, like the divine.

The artist

Born in Greifswald, Germany, Caspar Friedrich (1774 - 1840), took drawing lessons from a municipal teacher before leaving for Denmark. He joined the Royal Academy of Fine Arts, from 1794 to 1798, to learn Antique and Classical art. He then moved to Dresden, a city in artistic effervescence, where his landscape drawings were highly appreciated. Friedrich even won a prize at the Weimar competition in 1804. He began to paint only in 1807, specializing in romantic landscapes. The artist acquired a solid reputation in the 1810s when his works were purchased by the King of Prussia. At that time he became a member of the Berlin Academy and the Dresden Academy. While his work became a fixture at the Russian Court, Friedrich suffered a stroke that partially paralyzed him and forced him to limit his productivity.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Riesengebirge Landscape by Caspar David Friedrich

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich
Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich

Paysage dans le Riesengebirge - Caspar David Friedrich

Issue de la création divine, la nature est le point de rencontre entre l'humain et le divin, selon Caspar David Friedrich. Le clocher d'une église est reconnaissable dans la plaine verdoyante, seule trace d'une activité humaine qui cherche le contact avec Dieu. L'effet de profondeur dans cette toile est saisissant. Grâce à des couleurs de plus en plus claires et estompées, baignées de lumière, le spectateur contemple un paysage grandiose qui semble infini et inatteignable, à l'image du divin.

Choisissez votre taille 53 x 69 cm
Choisissez votre cadre* Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Issue de la création divine, la nature est le point de rencontre entre l'humain et le divin, selon Caspar David Friedrich. Le clocher d'une église est reconnaissable dans la plaine verdoyante, seule trace d'une activité humaine qui cherche le contact avec Dieu. L'effet de profondeur dans cette toile est saisissant. Grâce à des couleurs de plus en plus claires et estompées, baignées de lumière, le spectateur contemple un paysage grandiose qui semble infini et inatteignable, à l'image du divin.

L'artiste

Né à Greifswald, en Allemagne, Caspar Friedrich (1774 – 1840), suit des cours de dessin auprès d'un professeur municipal avant de partir au Danemark. Il intègre l'Académie Royale des Beaux-Arts, de 1794 à 1798, pour apprendre l'Antique et le Classique. Il s'installe ensuite à Dresde, ville en effervescence artistique, où ses dessins de paysages sont très appréciés. Friedrich gagne même un prix au concours de Weimar en 1804. Il se mettra à la peinture en 1807 seulement, se spécialisant dans les paysages romantiques. L'artiste acquiert une solide réputation dans les années 1810 lorsque ses œuvres sont achetées par le roi de Prusse. Il devient, à ce moment-là, membre de l'Académie de Berlin et de l'Académie de Dresde. Alors que son travail devient un incontournable à la Cour de Russie, Friedrich est victime d'un accident vasculaire cérébral qui le paralyse partiellement et le contraint à restreindre sa productivité.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Paysage dans le Riesengebirge de Caspar David Friedrich

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art