general
general
general
general
general
general
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian

Composition A - Piet Mondrian

Piet Mondrian's Composition A is distinguished by its primary colors framed by black lines that are so familiar to us today. Abstract, austere, it gave birth to the De Stijl movement: absence of curves and obliques, presence of pure colors (yellow, red, blue) and non-colors (gray, black, white). The painter claimed to make an amalgam between art, matter and spirit in order to seize a universal harmony. Eager to impulse this new vision of art, he became one of the artists who most influenced the world today.

Select a size 61 x 61 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

Piet Mondrian's Composition A is distinguished by its primary colors framed by black lines that are so familiar to us today. Abstract, austere, it gave birth to the De Stijl movement: absence of curves and obliques, presence of pure colors (yellow, red, blue) and non-colors (gray, black, white). The painter claimed to make an amalgam between art, matter and spirit in order to seize a universal harmony. Eager to impulse this new vision of art, he became one of the artists who most influenced the world today.

The artist

Born in Amersfoort in the Netherlands, Piet Mondrian (1872 - 1944) was first encouraged by his uncle to paint classical landscapes. He enrolled at the Royal Academy of Fine Arts in Amsterdam in 1892 and it was in the early 1900s that he discovered symbolism. His landscapes then took on a less traditional and more intellectual, even moral aspect. Influenced by the work of Van Gogh, his palette evolved towards more vibrant colors. In 1913, he briefly tried his hand at cubism, but found his true pictorial language, neo-plasticism, in 1914. In 1917, Mondrian joined the movement founded by Theo Van Doesburg: "De Stijl" ("The Style"), which he left following a dispute in 1924. Four years before his death, he moved to New York, inspired by skyscrapers and street grids, which are in perfect harmony with his vision of painting.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Composition A by Paul Signac

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian
Composition A - Piet Mondrian

Composition A - Piet Mondrian

L’œuvre Composition A de Piet Mondrian se distingue par ses couleurs primaires encadrées de lignes noires qui nous sont aujourd’hui si familières. Abstraite, austère, elle donna naissance au mouvement De Stijl : absence de courbes et d’obliques, présence de couleurs pures (jaune, rouge, bleu) et de non-couleurs (gris, noir, blanc). Le peintre prétendait faire un amalgame entre l’art, la matière et l’esprit afin de saisir une harmonie universelle. Désireux d’impulser cette nouvelle vision de l’art, il est devenu l’un des artistes qui a le plus influencé le monde actuel.

Choisissez votre taille 61 x 61 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

L’œuvre Composition A de Piet Mondrian se distingue par ses couleurs primaires encadrées de lignes noires qui nous sont aujourd’hui si familières. Abstraite, austère, elle donna naissance au mouvement De Stijl : absence de courbes et d’obliques, présence de couleurs pures (jaune, rouge, bleu) et de non-couleurs (gris, noir, blanc). Le peintre prétendait faire un amalgame entre l’art, la matière et l’esprit afin de saisir une harmonie universelle. Désireux d’impulser cette nouvelle vision de l’art, il est devenu l’un des artistes qui a le plus influencé le monde actuel.

L'artiste

Né à Amersfoort au Pays-Bas, Piet Mondrian (1872 – 1944) est d'abord encouragé par son oncle à peindre des paysages classiques. Il s'inscrit à l'Académie Royale des Beaux-Arts d'Amsterdam en 1892 et c'est au début des années 1900 qu'il découvre le symbolisme. Ses paysages prennent alors une allure moins traditionnelle et plus intellectuelle, voire morale. Influencée ensuite par l'œuvre de Van Gogh, sa palette évolue vers des couleurs plus éclatantes. En 1913, il s'essaye brièvement au cubisme, mais trouve son véritable langage pictural, le néo-plastique, en 1914. Mondrian rejoint, en 1917, le mouvement fondé par Théo Van Doesburg : « De Stijl » (« Le Style »), qu'il quitte suite à une dispute en 1924. Quatre ans avant sa mort, il s'installe à New York, s'inspirant des gratte-ciels et du quadrillage des rues, qui sont en accord parfait avec sa vision de la peinture.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Composition A de Paul Signac

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art