general
general
general
general
general
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian

Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian

This painting by Piet Mondrian is the ultimate culmination of his pictorial research. The artist uses mainly primary colors to build a network of vertical and horizontal lines and bands. This is the first time that the artist does not use black. The colors and the fast and syncopated rhythm of the work refer to New York City and Mondrian's passion for jazz. This was the artist's last work.

Select a size 61 x 61 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

This painting by Piet Mondrian is the ultimate culmination of his pictorial research. The artist uses mainly primary colors to build a network of vertical and horizontal lines and bands. This is the first time that the artist does not use black. The colors and the fast and syncopated rhythm of the work refer to New York City and Mondrian's passion for jazz. This was the artist's last work.

The artist

Born in Amersfoort in the Netherlands, Piet Mondrian (1872 - 1944) was first encouraged by his uncle to paint classical landscapes. He enrolled at the Royal Academy of Fine Arts in Amsterdam in 1892 and it was in the early 1900s that he discovered symbolism. His landscapes then took on a less traditional and more intellectual, even moral aspect. Influenced by the work of Van Gogh, his palette evolved towards more vibrant colors. In 1913, he briefly tried his hand at cubism, but found his true pictorial language, neo-plasticism, in 1914. In 1917, Mondrian joined the movement founded by Theo Van Doesburg: "De Stijl" ("The Style"), which he left following a dispute in 1924. Four years before his death, he moved to New York, inspired by skyscrapers and street grids, which are in perfect harmony with his vision of painting.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Broadway Boogie Woogie by Piet Mondrian

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian
Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian

Broadway Boogie Woogie - Piet Mondrian

Cette peinture de Piet Mondrian constitue l’aboutissement ultime de ses recherches picturales. L’artiste utilise principalement les couleurs primaires pour construire un réseau de lignes et bandes verticales et horizontales. C’est la première fois que l’artiste n’utilise pas le noir. Les couleurs ainsi que le rythme rapide et syncopé de l’œuvre font référence à la ville de New York et à la passion de Mondrian pour le Jazz. Ce fût la dernière œuvre de l’artiste.

Choisissez votre taille 61 x 61 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Cette peinture de Piet Mondrian constitue l’aboutissement ultime de ses recherches picturales. L’artiste utilise principalement les couleurs primaires pour construire un réseau de lignes et bandes verticales et horizontales. C’est la première fois que l’artiste n’utilise pas le noir. Les couleurs ainsi que le rythme rapide et syncopé de l’œuvre font référence à la ville de New York et à la passion de Mondrian pour le Jazz. Ce fût la dernière œuvre de l’artiste.

L'artiste

Né à Amersfoort au Pays-Bas, Piet Mondrian (1872 – 1944) est d'abord encouragé par son oncle à peindre des paysages classiques. Il s'inscrit à l'Académie Royale des Beaux-Arts d'Amsterdam en 1892 et c'est au début des années 1900 qu'il découvre le symbolisme. Ses paysages prennent alors une allure moins traditionnelle et plus intellectuelle, voire morale. Influencée ensuite par l'œuvre de Van Gogh, sa palette évolue vers des couleurs plus éclatantes. En 1913, il s'essaye brièvement au cubisme, mais trouve son véritable langage pictural, le néo-plastique, en 1914. Mondrian rejoint, en 1917, le mouvement fondé par Théo Van Doesburg : « De Stijl » (« Le Style »), qu'il quitte suite à une dispute en 1924. Quatre ans avant sa mort, il s'installe à New York, s'inspirant des gratte-ciels et du quadrillage des rues, qui sont en accord parfait avec sa vision de la peinture.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Broadway Boogie Woogie de Piet Mondrian

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art