general
general
general
general
general
general
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau
Myself - Henri Rousseau

Myself - Henri Rousseau

Henri Rousseau glorifies himself in this self-portrait, which he calls "landscape portrait". Halfway between the two, he depicts himself full-length, disproportionately large in relation to the landscape elements behind him. Considering himself to be ahead of his time in terms of painting, he incorporates into his setting obvious markers of modernity for his time: a metal bridge, the Eiffel Tower and the hot air balloon in the sky.

Select a size 69 x 53 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

Henri Rousseau glorifies himself in this self-portrait, which he calls "landscape portrait". Halfway between the two, he depicts himself full-length, disproportionately large in relation to the landscape elements behind him. Considering himself to be ahead of his time in terms of painting, he incorporates into his setting obvious markers of modernity for his time: a metal bridge, the Eiffel Tower and the hot air balloon in the sky.

The artist

Henri Rousseau (1844 - 1910) was born in Laval in a modest environment. Nicknamed "Le Douanier" because of his profession, he painted in his free time. Self-taught, he tried to exhibit his work at the Salon Officiel but his paintings were rejected by a mocking jury, who qualified his paintings as clumsy, naive and primitive. While his contemporaries called him an amateur, he considered himself an innovator who broke the established codes. He swears that the naivety present in his works was acquired by his "persistent work". It was in 1884, thanks to the Salon des Indépendants, without jury or reward, that he finally exhibited and found his public. Portraits, cityscapes, exotic landscapes, Rousseau died, lonely and penniless, leaving behind a wide range of works.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Myself by Henri Rousseau

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau
Moi-même - Henri Rousseau

Moi-même - Henri Rousseau

Henri Rousseau se glorifie dans cet autoportrait qu'il appelle « portraitpaysage ». A mi chemin entre les deux, il se représente en pied, démesurément grand par rapport aux éléments du paysage derrière lui. Se considérant en avance sur son temps en ce qui concerne la peinture, il incorpore dans son décor des marqueurs évidents de modernité pour son époque : un pont métallique, la Tour Eiffel et la montgolfière dans le ciel.

Choisissez votre taille 69 x 53 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Henri Rousseau se glorifie dans cet autoportrait qu'il appelle « portraitpaysage ». A mi chemin entre les deux, il se représente en pied, démesurément grand par rapport aux éléments du paysage derrière lui. Se considérant en avance sur son temps en ce qui concerne la peinture, il incorpore dans son décor des marqueurs évidents de modernité pour son époque : un pont métallique, la Tour Eiffel et la montgolfière dans le ciel.

L'artiste

Henri Rousseau (1844 – 1910) est né à Laval dans un milieu modeste. Surnommé «Le Douanier » en raison de sa profession, il peint durant son temps libre. Autodidacte, il essaye d'exposer son travail au Salon Officiel mais ses tableaux sont rejetés par un jury moqueur, qui qualifie ses peintures de maladroites, naïves et primitives. Alors que ses contemporains le traitent d'amateur, lui se considère comme un novateur qui casse les codes établis. Il jure que la naïveté présente dans ses œuvres a été acquise par son « travail opiniâtre ». C'est en 1884, grâce au Salon des Indépendants, sans jury ni récompense, qu'il exposera finalement et trouvera son public. Portraits, paysages urbains, paysages exotiques, Rousseau mourra, solitaire et désargenté, en laissant derrière lui un large éventail d’œuvres.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Moi-même de Henri Rousseau

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art