general
general
general
general
general
general
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau
The Dream - Henri Rousseau

The Dream - Henri Rousseau

This painting is a sensual, tropical and perfect dream. Everything is beautiful, mysterious and seductive. It is an escape from reality. Henri Rousseau represents a young woman transported in a charming universe, like Eve installed under the tree of sin. She has an inviting posture in a teeming vegetation, surrounded by animals as if frozen, hidden in tall grass so rich in life.

Select a size 50 x 75 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secure

The artwork in a nutshell

This painting is a sensual, tropical and perfect dream. Everything is beautiful, mysterious and seductive. It is an escape from reality. Henri Rousseau represents a young woman transported in a charming universe, like Eve installed under the tree of sin. She has an inviting posture in a teeming vegetation, surrounded by animals as if frozen, hidden in tall grass so rich in life.

The artist

Henri Rousseau (1844 - 1910) was born in Laval in a modest environment. Nicknamed "Le Douanier" because of his profession, he painted in his free time. Self-taught, he tried to exhibit his work at the Salon Officiel but his paintings were rejected by a mocking jury, who qualified his paintings as clumsy, naive and primitive. While his contemporaries called him an amateur, he considered himself an innovator who broke the established codes. He swears that the naivety present in his works was acquired by his "persistent work". It was in 1884, thanks to the Salon des Indépendants, without jury or reward, that he finally exhibited and found his public. Portraits, cityscapes, exotic landscapes, Rousseau died, lonely and penniless, leaving behind a wide range of works.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of The Dream by Henri Rousseau

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau
Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau

Le Rêve - Henri Rousseau

Cette peinture est un rêve sensuel, tropical et parfait. Tout est beau, mystérieux et séduisant. Elle est une évasion hors de la réalité. Henri Rousseau représente une jeune femme transportée dans un univers charmeur, telle Eve installée sous l’arbre du péché. Elle a une posture d’invitation dans une végétation foisonnante, encerclée d’animaux comme figés, dissimulés dans de hautes herbes si riches de vie.

Choisissez votre taille 50 x 75 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Cette peinture est un rêve sensuel, tropical et parfait. Tout est beau, mystérieux et séduisant. Elle est une évasion hors de la réalité. Henri Rousseau représente une jeune femme transportée dans un univers charmeur, telle Eve installée sous l’arbre du péché. Elle a une posture d’invitation dans une végétation foisonnante, encerclée d’animaux comme figés, dissimulés dans de hautes herbes si riches de vie.

L'artiste

Henri Rousseau (1844 – 1910) est né à Laval dans un milieu modeste. Surnommé «Le Douanier » en raison de sa profession, il peint durant son temps libre. Autodidacte, il essaye d'exposer son travail au Salon Officiel mais ses tableaux sont rejetés par un jury moqueur, qui qualifie ses peintures de maladroites, naïves et primitives. Alors que ses contemporains le traitent d'amateur, lui se considère comme un novateur qui casse les codes établis. Il jure que la naïveté présente dans ses œuvres a été acquise par son « travail opiniâtre ». C'est en 1884, grâce au Salon des Indépendants, sans jury ni récompense, qu'il exposera finalement et trouvera son public. Portraits, paysages urbains, paysages exotiques, Rousseau mourra, solitaire et désargenté, en laissant derrière lui un large éventail d’œuvres.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Le Rêve de Henri Rousseau

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art