general
general
general
general
general
general
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin

La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin

Inspired by Tahitian beliefs and religious tales, Paul Gauguin entitled this painting in reference to a theme dear to Christianity: the Annunciation. The title of the work refers to the first words spoken by the Archangel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary at the time of the Annunciation. "La Orana" is also the traditional Tahitian greeting.

Select a size 69 x 53 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

Inspired by Tahitian beliefs and religious tales, Paul Gauguin entitled this painting in reference to a theme dear to Christianity: the Annunciation. The title of the work refers to the first words spoken by the Archangel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary at the time of the Annunciation. "La Orana" is also the traditional Tahitian greeting.

The artist

French impressionist painter, Paul Gauguin was born on June 7th 1848 in Paris. Descendant of a noble Peruvian family, he grew up there until he was seven before returning to France. He became a sailor, then a stockbroker, but resigned in 1883 to devote himself exclusively to painting, his taste for art intensifying through contact with Impressionists such as Pissarro. Now broke, he left his wife and children to live in Copenhagen. Alone, he travels in search of inspiration: Panama, Martinique, Brittany. He settled in Arles in a studio with Van Gogh, but the latter's hysterical attacks led him to shorten the cohabitation. Wishing to escape Western society, he moved to Tahiti in 1891 and, suffering from heart disease, died on May 8, 1903 on the Marquesas Islands in total destitution.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of La Orana Maria by Paul Gauguin

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin
La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin

La Orana Maria - Paul Gauguin

Inspiré par les croyances et les contes religieux Tahitiens, Paul Gauguin intitula cette toile en référence à un thème cher au christianisme : l'Annonciation. Le titre de l’œuvre renvoie aux premiers mots adressés par l’archange Gabriel à la Vierge Marie, au moment de l’Annonciation. « La Orana » est aussi le salut traditionnel tahitien.

Choisissez votre taille 69 x 53 cm
Choisissez votre cadre* Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Inspiré par les croyances et les contes religieux Tahitiens, Paul Gauguin intitula cette toile en référence à un thème cher au christianisme : l'Annonciation. Le titre de l’œuvre renvoie aux premiers mots adressés par l’archange Gabriel à la Vierge Marie, au moment de l’Annonciation. « La Orana » est aussi le salut traditionnel tahitien.

L'artiste

Peintre impressionniste français, Paul Gauguin naît le 7 Juin 1848 à Paris. Descendant d'une noble famille du Pérou, il y grandit jusqu'à ses sept ans avant de revenir en France. Devenu marin, puis agent de change, il démissionne en 1883 pour se consacrer exclusivement à la peinture, son goût pour l'art s'intensifiant au contact d’impressionnistes tels que Pissarro. Désormais fauché, il laisse partir femme et enfants vivre à Copenhague. Seul, il voyage en quête d'inspiration : Panama, Martinique, Bretagne. Il s'établit à Arles dans un atelier avec Van Gogh mais les crises d'hystérie de ce dernier le conduisent à abréger la cohabitation. Désireux de fuir la société occidentale, il s'installe à Tahiti en 1891 et, malade cardiaque, meurt le 8 Mai 1903 sur les îles Marquises dans un dénuement total.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de La Orana Maria de Paul Gauguin

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art