general
general
general
general
general
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt
Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt

Lady with Fan - Gustav Klimt

Gustav Klimt painted this work at the end of the Art Nouveau movement. It is one of his last paintings. We perceive a particular treatment of nudity. The skin emerges from the richly decorated fabrics that surround and cover it. The background of the painting, as well as the kimono she wears and her fan are of Asian inspiration.

Select a size 69 x 53 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

Gustav Klimt painted this work at the end of the Art Nouveau movement. It is one of his last paintings. We perceive a particular treatment of nudity. The skin emerges from the richly decorated fabrics that surround and cover it. The background of the painting, as well as the kimono she wears and her fan are of Asian inspiration.

The artist

Born into a family of artisans, Gustav Klimt (1862 - 1918) entered the School of Decorative Arts in Vienna at the age of 14 and learned painting and mosaics. The Viennese artist began as a decorative painter on bourgeois villas. In love with art, he gets closer to the symbolist circles and wishes to promote modern art. Dreaming of reconciling painting and architecture, his status as a craftsman prevented him from being recognized as a full-fledged artist, as a barrier existed between the decorative arts and the arts considered as major. Revolted by this state of affairs, Klimt joined the Secessionist group in 1887 and even became its president, eager to promote Viennese art on an international level. An artist who was as much criticized as he was renowned, he moved away from the decorative arts towards the end of his life and turned to Fauvism, which he considered avant-garde.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Lady with fan by Gustav Klimt

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt
Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt

Dame à l'éventail - Gustav Klimt

Gustav Klimt a peint cette œuvre à la fin du mouvement de l'Art Nouveau. Il s'agira de l'une de ses dernières toiles. Nous y percevons un traitement particulier de la nudité. La peau émerge des tissus richement ornés qui l'entoure et la couvre. Le fond du tableau, tout comme le kimono qu'elle porte et son éventail sont d'inspiration asiatique.

Choisissez votre taille 69 x 53 cm
Choisissez votre cadre* Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Gustav Klimt a peint cette œuvre à la fin du mouvement de l'Art Nouveau. Il s'agira de l'une de ses dernières toiles. Nous y percevons un traitement particulier de la nudité. La peau émerge des tissus richement ornés qui l'entoure et la couvre. Le fond du tableau, tout comme le kimono qu'elle porte et son éventail sont d'inspiration asiatique.

L'artiste

Né dans une famille d'artisans, Gustav Klimt (1862 – 1918) entre à 14 ans à l'Ecole de Arts Décoratifs de Vienne et apprend la peinture, ainsi que la mosaïque. L'artiste viennois débute ainsi comme peintre décorateur sur des villas bourgeoises. Amoureux de l'art, il se rapproche des cercles symbolistes et souhaite promouvoir l'art moderne. Rêvant de concilier peinture et architecture, son statut d'artisan l'empêche pourtant d'être reconnu comme un artiste à part entière, une barrière existant entre les arts décoratifs et les arts considérés comme majeurs. Révolté par cet état de fait, Klimt s'engage dans le groupe des Sécessionnistes en 1887 et en devient même le président, désireux de promouvoir l'art viennois sur le plan international. Artiste autant critiqué que renommé, il s'éloignera des arts décoratifs vers la fin de sa vie pour se tourner vers le fauvisme, qu'il juge avant-gardiste.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Dame à l'éventail de Gustav Klimt

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art