general
general
general
general
general
general
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt
The Maiden - Gustav Klimt

The Maiden - Gustav Klimt

The Maiden occupies a special place in the work of Gustav Klimt. Its key theme is the relationship between beauty, youth, mortality and the celebration of young life. Klimt painted it in his last creative period, when the theme of the "femme fatale" gave way to the dreamy sensuality of a young girl. His virtuoso drawing was combined with a stylized planar abbreviation and intense colors. The Virgin sleeps peacefully under a blanket decorated with flowers and spirals. For Klimt, a sleeping person is not responsible for his desires. He depicted an innocent virgin captivated by her sweet and luscious dreams.

Select a size 61 x 61 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secure

The artwork in a nutshell

The Maiden occupies a special place in the work of Gustav Klimt. Its key theme is the relationship between beauty, youth, mortality and the celebration of young life. Klimt painted it in his last creative period, when the theme of the "femme fatale" gave way to the dreamy sensuality of a young girl. His virtuoso drawing was combined with a stylized planar abbreviation and intense colors. The Virgin sleeps peacefully under a blanket decorated with flowers and spirals. For Klimt, a sleeping person is not responsible for his desires. He depicted an innocent virgin captivated by her sweet and luscious dreams.

The artist

Born into a family of artisans, Gustav Klimt (1862 - 1918) entered the School of Decorative Arts in Vienna at the age of 14 and learned painting and mosaics. The Viennese artist began as a decorative painter on bourgeois villas. In love with art, he gets closer to the symbolist circles and wishes to promote modern art. Dreaming of reconciling painting and architecture, his status as a craftsman prevented him from being recognized as a full-fledged artist, as a barrier existed between the decorative arts and the arts considered as major. Revolted by this state of affairs, Klimt joined the Secessionist group in 1887 and even became its president, eager to promote Viennese art on an international level. An artist who was as much criticized as he was renowned, he moved away from the decorative arts towards the end of his life and turned to Fauvism, which he considered avant-garde.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of The Maiden by Gustav Klimt

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt
Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt

Les Vierges - Gustav Klimt

La Vierge occupe une place particulière dans l’œuvre de Gustav Klimt. Il a pour thème clé la relation entre la beauté, la jeunesse, la mortalité et la célébration de la jeune vie. Klimt l'a peint dans sa dernière période de création, lorsque le thème de la « femme fatale » a cédé la place à la sensualité onirique d'une jeune fille. Son dessin virtuose a été combiné avec une abréviation planaire stylisée et des couleurs intenses. La Vierge dort paisiblement sous une couverture ornée de fleurs et de spirales. Pour Klimt, une personne endormie n'est pas responsable de ses désirs. Il a dépeint une vierge innocente captive par ses rêves doux et succulents. 
Choisissez votre taille 61 x 61 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

La Vierge occupe une place particulière dans l’œuvre de Gustav Klimt. Il a pour thème clé la relation entre la beauté, la jeunesse, la mortalité et la célébration de la jeune vie. Klimt l'a peint dans sa dernière période de création, lorsque le thème de la « femme fatale » a cédé la place à la sensualité onirique d'une jeune fille. Son dessin virtuose a été combiné avec une abréviation planaire stylisée et des couleurs intenses. La Vierge dort paisiblement sous une couverture ornée de fleurs et de spirales. Pour Klimt, une personne endormie n'est pas responsable de ses désirs. Il a dépeint une vierge innocente captive par ses rêves doux et succulents. 

L'artiste

Né dans une famille d'artisans, Gustav Klimt (1862 – 1918) entre à 14 ans à l'Ecole de Arts Décoratifs de Vienne et apprend la peinture, ainsi que la mosaïque. L'artiste viennois débute ainsi comme peintre décorateur sur des villas bourgeoises. Amoureux de l'art, il se rapproche des cercles symbolistes et souhaite promouvoir l'art moderne. Rêvant de concilier peinture et architecture, son statut d'artisan l'empêche pourtant d'être reconnu comme un artiste à part entière, une barrière existant entre les arts décoratifs et les arts considérés comme majeurs. Révolté par cet état de fait, Klimt s'engage dans le groupe des Sécessionnistes en 1887 et en devient même le président, désireux de promouvoir l'art viennois sur le plan international. Artiste autant critiqué que renommé, il s'éloignera des arts décoratifs vers la fin de sa vie pour se tourner vers le fauvisme, qu'il juge avant-gardiste.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Les Vierges de Gustav Klimt

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art