general
general
general
general
general
general
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai
Masculine Wave - Hokusai

Masculine Wave - Hokusai

The masculine counterpart to "Feminine Wave", this work by Katsushika Hokusai is striking in its energy and strength. The artist fixes through painting a fleeting moment, a liquid movement impossible to stop. The flows mix but also oppose each other, by different trajectories and by the contrasts of their respective colors. Evoking combat and vigor, this wave with a warlike temperament embodies the typically masculine spiritual essence, as it was accepted in the Edo period.

Select a size 61 x 61 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

The masculine counterpart to "Feminine Wave", this work by Katsushika Hokusai is striking in its energy and strength. The artist fixes through painting a fleeting moment, a liquid movement impossible to stop. The flows mix but also oppose each other, by different trajectories and by the contrasts of their respective colors. Evoking combat and vigor, this wave with a warlike temperament embodies the typically masculine spiritual essence, as it was accepted in the Edo period.

The artist

Born in Edo province (now Tokyo) to unknown parents, Katsushika Hokusai (1760 - 1849) is perhaps the most famous Japanese artist. A precocious young talent for drawing, he earned his living in a xylography workshop during his youth. Prolific, he published in 1814 the first of fifteen volumes of "Hokusai Manga", a sketchbook of drawings of all kinds, which represents life as it was during the Edo era. Anxious to make his prints known, whether erotic or fantastic, he travelled around Japan in search of recognition. He only obtained recognition as a landscape painter, combining his mastery of Japanese techniques with those of Western perspective. Hosukai's work includes at least 30,000 drawings and prints, which will constitute a major aesthetic shock in Europe and will influence certain artists of the late 19th century.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Masculine Wave by Hokusai

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai
Vague masculine - Hokusai

Vague masculine - Hokusai

Pendant masculin de « Feminine Wave », cette œuvre de Katsushika Hokusai marque par son énergie et sa force. L'artiste fixe par la peinture un moment fugace, un mouvement liquide impossible à arrêter. Les flux se mélangent mais aussi s'opposent, par des trajectoires différentes et par les contrastes de leurs couleurs respectives. Evoquant le combat et la vigueur, cette vague au tempérament guerrier incarne l'essence spirituelle typiquement masculine, telle qu'elle était admise à l'époque d'Edo.

Choisissez votre taille 61 x 61 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Pendant masculin de « Feminine Wave », cette œuvre de Katsushika Hokusai marque par son énergie et sa force. L'artiste fixe par la peinture un moment fugace, un mouvement liquide impossible à arrêter. Les flux se mélangent mais aussi s'opposent, par des trajectoires différentes et par les contrastes de leurs couleurs respectives. Evoquant le combat et la vigueur, cette vague au tempérament guerrier incarne l'essence spirituelle typiquement masculine, telle qu'elle était admise à l'époque d'Edo.

L'artiste

Né dans la province d'Edo (actuelle Tokyo) de parents inconnus, Katsushika Hokusai (1760 – 1849) est sans doute l'artiste japonais le plus célèbre. Jeune talent précoce du dessin, il gagne sa vie dans un atelier de xylographie durant sa jeunesse. Prolifique, il publie en 1814 le premier des quinze volumes des « Hokusai Manga », un carnet de croquis et de dessins en tous genres, qui représente la vie telle qu'elle était sous l'ère d'Edo. Soucieux de faire connaître ses estampes, érotiques ou fantastiques, il parcourt le Japon en quête de reconnaissance. Il ne l'obtiendra que tardivement en tant que peintre de paysages, associant sa maîtrise des techniques japonaises à celles de la perspective occidentale. L’œuvre d'Hosukai regroupe au moins 30 000 dessins et estampes, qui constitueront un choc esthétique capital en Europe et influenceront certains artistes de la fin du XIXème siècle.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Vague masculine de Hokusai

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art