general
general
general
general
general
general
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay

Rhythm n° 1 - Robert Delaunay

Following in the footsteps of certain color theorists, Robert Delaunay continued his search for a painting based on the law of color contrasts. Giving the illusion of movement, cubism is put at the service of a theme of a modern world in full swing.

Select a size 61 x 61 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

Following in the footsteps of certain color theorists, Robert Delaunay continued his search for a painting based on the law of color contrasts. Giving the illusion of movement, cubism is put at the service of a theme of a modern world in full swing.

The artist

Born into a bourgeois Parisian family, Robert Delaunay (1885 - 1941) was introduced to traditional painting by his uncle. Anxious to become a "painter of modernity", he produced his first paintings in 1904, which were closely linked to nature and strongly inspired by the neo-impressionist and fauvist movements. After being excluded from the Salon d'Automne in 1906, he acquired a small reputation by exhibiting at the Salon des Indépendants thanks to his paintings of Paris monuments, which were close to Cubism. He even founded, with his wife, the Orphic movement and simultaneism, halfway between cubism and abstraction. Despite his attraction to major art, Delaunay spent much of his life in the decorative arts: he created the sets for the Ballets Russes and painted frescoes for various public buildings.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction de Rythm n° 1 de Robert Delaunay

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay
Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay

Rythme n° 1 - Robert Delaunay

En reprenant la suite de certains théoriciens de la couleur, Robert Delaunay poursuit la recherche d’une peinture basée sur la loi des contrastes de couleurs. Donnant l’illusion du mouvement, le cubisme se met au service d’une thématique d’un monde moderne en plein essor.

Choisissez votre taille 61 x 61 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

En reprenant la suite de certains théoriciens de la couleur, Robert Delaunay poursuit la recherche d’une peinture basée sur la loi des contrastes de couleurs. Donnant l’illusion du mouvement, le cubisme se met au service d’une thématique d’un monde moderne en plein essor.

L'artiste

Issu d'une famille bourgeoise parisienne, Robert Delaunay (1885 – 1941) est initié à la peinture traditionnelle par son oncle. Soucieux de devenir un « peintre de la modernité », il réalise, dès 1904, ses premiers tableaux, très liés à la nature et fortement inspirés par les courants néo-impressionniste et fauviste. Ecarté du Salon d'Automne en 1906, il acquiert une petite notoriété en exposant au Salon des Indépendants grâce à ses tableaux sur les monuments de Paris, proche du cubisme. Il fondera même, avec son épouse, le mouvement orphique et le simultanéisme, à mi-chemin entre le cubisme et l'abstraction. Malgré son attrait pour l'art majeur, Delaunay passera une grande partie de sa vie dans les arts décoratifs : il créera les décors des Ballets Russes et peindra des fresques pour divers bâtiments publics.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Rythme n° 1 de Robert Delaunay

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art