general
general
general
general
general
general
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh
Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh

Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun - Vincent Van Gogh

Olive trees provide not only a source of nourishment for the body, but a source of inspiration for the soul, and for no one more than Vincent Van Gogh who painted at least eighteen works of art depicting them. Art historians believe that for Van Gogh, the olive tree was something sacred, symbolizing both the divine and the cycle of life. Here, the vibrant colors perfectly express the late afternoon hues of the Provencal landscape. Van Gogh's instantly recognizable brushwork with its generous use of paint seems to resonate his art with a visceral energy.

Select a size 53 x 69 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

Olive trees provide not only a source of nourishment for the body, but a source of inspiration for the soul, and for no one more than Vincent Van Gogh who painted at least eighteen works of art depicting them. Art historians believe that for Van Gogh, the olive tree was something sacred, symbolizing both the divine and the cycle of life. Here, the vibrant colors perfectly express the late afternoon hues of the Provencal landscape. Van Gogh's instantly recognizable brushwork with its generous use of paint seems to resonate his art with a visceral energy.

The artist

Born on March 30, 1853, in Groot-Zundert in Holland, Vincent Van Gogh was initially destined for a religious life. At the age of 27, after an intense phase of depression, he decided to devote himself solely to painting. The people he met and the places where he lived influenced his artistic movements: post-impressionism, expressionism and fauvism. He left for Paris to join his brother, where he met Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro and Gauguin. In 1886, he moved to Arles and set up a studio with his friend Gauguin. A violent argument with Gauguin led him to cut off his ear. Aware of his bouts of madness, he consented to internment in 1889 in a religious asylum in Saint-Rémi de Provence. Two months after his release, he committed suicide in 1890 in Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Olive Trees with Yellow Sky and Sun by Vincent Van Gogh

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh
Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh

Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil - Vincent Van Gogh

Les oliviers fournissent non seulement une source de nourriture pour le corps, mais une source d'inspiration pour l'âme, et pour personne plus que Vincent Van Gogh qui a peint au moins dix-huit œuvres d'art les représentant. Les historiens de l'art croient que pour Van Gogh, l'olivier était quelque chose de sacré, symbolisant à la fois le divin et le cycle de la vie. Ici, les couleurs vibrantes expriment parfaitement les teintes de fin d'après-midi du paysage provençal. Le pinceau instantanément reconnaissable de Van Gogh avec son utilisation généreuse de la peinture semble faire résonner son art avec une énergie viscérale.

Choisissez votre taille 53 x 69 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 329.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Les oliviers fournissent non seulement une source de nourriture pour le corps, mais une source d'inspiration pour l'âme, et pour personne plus que Vincent Van Gogh qui a peint au moins dix-huit œuvres d'art les représentant. Les historiens de l'art croient que pour Van Gogh, l'olivier était quelque chose de sacré, symbolisant à la fois le divin et le cycle de la vie. Ici, les couleurs vibrantes expriment parfaitement les teintes de fin d'après-midi du paysage provençal. Le pinceau instantanément reconnaissable de Van Gogh avec son utilisation généreuse de la peinture semble faire résonner son art avec une énergie viscérale.

L'artiste

Né le 30 Mars 1853, à Groot-Zundert en Hollande, Vincent Van Gogh se destine d'abord à une vie religieuse. A 27 ans, après une intense phase de dépression, il décide de se consacrer uniquement à la peinture. Ses fréquentations et lieux de vie l'influenceront dans ses mouvances artistiques : post-impressionnisme, expressionnisme et fauvisme. Il part pour Paris rejoindre son frère, où il rencontrera Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro et Gauguin. En 1886, il déménage pour Arles et s'installe dans un atelier avec son ami Gauguin. Une violente dispute avec ce dernier le conduit à se trancher l'oreille. Conscient de ses crises de folie, il consent à l'internement en 1889 dans un asile religieux à Saint-Rémi de Provence. Deux mois après sa sortie, il se suicide d'une balle de revolver en 1890 à Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Oliviers avec ciel jaune et soleil de Vincent Van Gogh

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art