general
general
general
general
general
general
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh
Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh

Wheatfield with Crows - Vincent Van Gogh

Here Vincent Van Gogh attaches importance to perspective, giving great depth to his painting: the horizon stands out against the wheat fields of Auvers-sur-Oise, while the procession of crows invites one to explore what the artist does not show, namely the deep darkness of the sky outside the painting. Art historians see this as a representation of the artist's preoccupied state of mind: a dark, ominous sky, three paths going in different directions, and black crows, a sign of an impending end. This is one of the artist's last works.

Select a size 41 x 82 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

Here Vincent Van Gogh attaches importance to perspective, giving great depth to his painting: the horizon stands out against the wheat fields of Auvers-sur-Oise, while the procession of crows invites one to explore what the artist does not show, namely the deep darkness of the sky outside the painting. Art historians see this as a representation of the artist's preoccupied state of mind: a dark, ominous sky, three paths going in different directions, and black crows, a sign of an impending end. This is one of the artist's last works.

The artist

Born on March 30, 1853, in Groot-Zundert in Holland, Vincent Van Gogh was initially destined for a religious life. At the age of 27, after an intense phase of depression, he decided to devote himself solely to painting. The people he met and the places where he lived influenced his artistic movements: post-impressionism, expressionism and fauvism. He left for Paris to join his brother, where he met Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro and Gauguin. In 1886, he moved to Arles and set up a studio with his friend Gauguin. A violent argument with Gauguin led him to cut off his ear. Aware of his bouts of madness, he consented to internment in 1889 in a religious asylum in Saint-Rémi de Provence. Two months after his release, he committed suicide in 1890 in Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Wheatfield with Crows by Vincent Van Gogh

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh
Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh

Champ de blé aux corbeaux - Vincent Van Gogh

Vincent Van Gogh attache ici une importance à la perspective, en donnant une grande profondeur à son tableau : l’horizon se démarque des champs de blé d’Auvers-sur-Oise, alors que la procession des corbeaux invite à explorer ce que l’artiste ne montre pas, soit l’obscurité profonde du ciel en dehors du tableau. Les historiens d’art y voient une représentation de l’état d’esprit préoccupé de l’artiste : un ciel foncé et menaçant, trois chemins allant dans des directions différentes, et des corbeaux noirs, signe d’une fin imminente. Il s’agit de l’une des dernières œuvres de l’artiste.

Choisissez votre taille 41 x 82 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Vincent Van Gogh attache ici une importance à la perspective, en donnant une grande profondeur à son tableau : l’horizon se démarque des champs de blé d’Auvers-sur-Oise, alors que la procession des corbeaux invite à explorer ce que l’artiste ne montre pas, soit l’obscurité profonde du ciel en dehors du tableau. Les historiens d’art y voient une représentation de l’état d’esprit préoccupé de l’artiste : un ciel foncé et menaçant, trois chemins allant dans des directions différentes, et des corbeaux noirs, signe d’une fin imminente. Il s’agit de l’une des dernières œuvres de l’artiste.

L'artiste

Né le 30 Mars 1853, à Groot-Zundert en Hollande, Vincent Van Gogh se destine d'abord à une vie religieuse. A 27 ans, après une intense phase de dépression, il décide de se consacrer uniquement à la peinture. Ses fréquentations et lieux de vie l'influenceront dans ses mouvances artistiques : post-impressionnisme, expressionnisme et fauvisme. Il part pour Paris rejoindre son frère, où il rencontrera Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro et Gauguin. En 1886, il déménage pour Arles et s'installe dans un atelier avec son ami Gauguin. Une violente dispute avec ce dernier le conduit à se trancher l'oreille. Conscient de ses crises de folie, il consent à l'internement en 1889 dans un asile religieux à Saint-Rémi de Provence. Deux mois après sa sortie, il se suicide d'une balle de revolver en 1890 à Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Champ de Blé aux Corbeaux de Vincent Van Gogh

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art