general
general
general
general
general
general
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh

Starry Night Over the Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh

This painting was done in 1888, on the banks of the Rhone in Arles, not far from the house he shared with his friend Paul Gauguin. It also marks the beginning of his period of expression. "Often, it seems to me that the night is even more richly colored than the day. As Vincent Van Gogh wrote in a letter to his sister, he was a lover of the effects of light at night. One feels fascinated, even bewitched, by so much light. In reality, Van Gogh painted by sublimating the light, the colors that he saw and interpreted.

Select a size 53 x 69 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

This painting was done in 1888, on the banks of the Rhone in Arles, not far from the house he shared with his friend Paul Gauguin. It also marks the beginning of his period of expression. "Often, it seems to me that the night is even more richly colored than the day. As Vincent Van Gogh wrote in a letter to his sister, he was a lover of the effects of light at night. One feels fascinated, even bewitched, by so much light. In reality, Van Gogh painted by sublimating the light, the colors that he saw and interpreted.

The artist

Born on March 30, 1853, in Groot-Zundert in Holland, Vincent Van Gogh was initially destined for a religious life. At the age of 27, after an intense phase of depression, he decided to devote himself solely to painting. The people he met and the places where he lived influenced his artistic movements: post-impressionism, expressionism and fauvism. He left for Paris to join his brother, where he met Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro and Gauguin. In 1886, he moved to Arles and set up a studio with his friend Gauguin. A violent argument with Gauguin led him to cut off his ear. Aware of his bouts of madness, he consented to internment in 1889 in a religious asylum in Saint-Rémi de Provence. Two months after his release, he committed suicide in 1890 in Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Starry Night Over the Rhône by Vincent Van Gogh

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh
Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh

Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône - Vincent Van Gogh

Ce tableau est peint en 1888, sur les bords du Rhône à Arles, non loin de sa maison qu'il partageait avec son ami Paul Gauguin. Il marque par ailleurs le début de sa période d'expression. « Souvent, il me semble que la nuit est encore plus richement colorée que le jour ». Comme Vincent Van Gogh l'évoqua dans une lettre à sa sœur, il était un amoureux des effets de lumière en pleine nuit. On se sent d'ailleurs comme fasciné, voir envoûté face à tant de lumière. En réalité, Van Gogh peignait en sublimant la lumière, les couleurs qu’il voyait et interprétait.

Choisissez votre taille 53 x 69 cm
Choisissez votre cadre* Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Ce tableau est peint en 1888, sur les bords du Rhône à Arles, non loin de sa maison qu'il partageait avec son ami Paul Gauguin. Il marque par ailleurs le début de sa période d'expression. « Souvent, il me semble que la nuit est encore plus richement colorée que le jour ». Comme Vincent Van Gogh l'évoqua dans une lettre à sa sœur, il était un amoureux des effets de lumière en pleine nuit. On se sent d'ailleurs comme fasciné, voir envoûté face à tant de lumière. En réalité, Van Gogh peignait en sublimant la lumière, les couleurs qu’il voyait et interprétait.

L'artiste

Né le 30 Mars 1853, à Groot-Zundert en Hollande, Vincent Van Gogh se destine d'abord à une vie religieuse. A 27 ans, après une intense phase de dépression, il décide de se consacrer uniquement à la peinture. Ses fréquentations et lieux de vie l'influenceront dans ses mouvances artistiques : post-impressionnisme, expressionnisme et fauvisme. Il part pour Paris rejoindre son frère, où il rencontrera Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro et Gauguin. En 1886, il déménage pour Arles et s'installe dans un atelier avec son ami Gauguin. Une violente dispute avec ce dernier le conduit à se trancher l'oreille. Conscient de ses crises de folie, il consent à l'internement en 1889 dans un asile religieux à Saint-Rémi de Provence. Deux mois après sa sortie, il se suicide d'une balle de revolver en 1890 à Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Nuit étoilée sur le Rhône de Vincent Van Gogh

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art