general
general
general
general
general
general
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh
Irises - Vincent Van Gogh

Irises - Vincent Van Gogh

Recently committed to the asylum of the monastery of Saint-Paul de Mausole in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence (May 1889), Vincent Van Gogh chose to paint the flowering irises planted in the institution's garden. He explained that this painting represented the lightning rod for his illness, because he felt that he could avoid going mad by continuing to paint. Color is here the element of freedom for the painter. His subjectivity mixes with reality in order to accentuate the contrasts and to create a pictorial space of intense luminosity.

Select a size 53 x 69 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secure

The artwork in a nutshell

Recently committed to the asylum of the monastery of Saint-Paul de Mausole in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence (May 1889), Vincent Van Gogh chose to paint the flowering irises planted in the institution's garden. He explained that this painting represented the lightning rod for his illness, because he felt that he could avoid going mad by continuing to paint. Color is here the element of freedom for the painter. His subjectivity mixes with reality in order to accentuate the contrasts and to create a pictorial space of intense luminosity.

The artist

Born on March 30, 1853, in Groot-Zundert in Holland, Vincent Van Gogh was initially destined for a religious life. At the age of 27, after an intense phase of depression, he decided to devote himself solely to painting. The people he met and the places where he lived influenced his artistic movements: post-impressionism, expressionism and fauvism. He left for Paris to join his brother, where he met Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro and Gauguin. In 1886, he moved to Arles and set up a studio with his friend Gauguin. A violent argument with Gauguin led him to cut off his ear. Aware of his bouts of madness, he consented to internment in 1889 in a religious asylum in Saint-Rémi de Provence. Two months after his release, he committed suicide in 1890 in Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Irises by Vincent Van Gogh

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh
Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh

Les Iris - Vincent Van Gogh

Récemment interné à l’asile du monastère de Saint-Paul de Mausole à Saint-Rémy-de-Provence (mai 1889), Vincent Van Gogh choisit de peindre les iris en fleurs plantés dans le jardin de l’établissement. Il expliquait que cette peinture représentait le paratonnerre pour sa maladie, parce qu'il estimait qu'il pouvait éviter de devenir fou en continuant à peindre. La couleur constitue ici l’élément de liberté du peintre. Sa subjectivité se mêle au réel dans le but d’accentuer les contrastes et de créer un espace pictural d’une intense luminosité.

Choisissez votre taille 53 x 69 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Récemment interné à l’asile du monastère de Saint-Paul de Mausole à Saint-Rémy-de-Provence (mai 1889), Vincent Van Gogh choisit de peindre les iris en fleurs plantés dans le jardin de l’établissement. Il expliquait que cette peinture représentait le paratonnerre pour sa maladie, parce qu'il estimait qu'il pouvait éviter de devenir fou en continuant à peindre. La couleur constitue ici l’élément de liberté du peintre. Sa subjectivité se mêle au réel dans le but d’accentuer les contrastes et de créer un espace pictural d’une intense luminosité.

L'artiste

Né le 30 Mars 1853, à Groot-Zundert en Hollande, Vincent Van Gogh se destine d'abord à une vie religieuse. A 27 ans, après une intense phase de dépression, il décide de se consacrer uniquement à la peinture. Ses fréquentations et lieux de vie l'influenceront dans ses mouvances artistiques : post-impressionnisme, expressionnisme et fauvisme. Il part pour Paris rejoindre son frère, où il rencontrera Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro et Gauguin. En 1886, il déménage pour Arles et s'installe dans un atelier avec son ami Gauguin. Une violente dispute avec ce dernier le conduit à se trancher l'oreille. Conscient de ses crises de folie, il consent à l'internement en 1889 dans un asile religieux à Saint-Rémi de Provence. Deux mois après sa sortie, il se suicide d'une balle de revolver en 1890 à Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Les Iris de Vincent Van Gogh

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art