general
general
general
general
general
general
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac
The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac

The Port of Rotterdam - Paul Signac

In 1906, Paul Signac visited the port of Rotterdam and was greatly impressed. On a postcard with a harbor scene, he wrote: "From my window! What a work! I am enthusiastic but amazed". The following year he made this painting from a drawing that is also in the collection of the Boijmans Van Beuningen Museum. The combination of individual touches of paint creates shimmering light effects.

Select a size 53 x 69 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

In 1906, Paul Signac visited the port of Rotterdam and was greatly impressed. On a postcard with a harbor scene, he wrote: "From my window! What a work! I am enthusiastic but amazed". The following year he made this painting from a drawing that is also in the collection of the Boijmans Van Beuningen Museum. The combination of individual touches of paint creates shimmering light effects.

The artist

Born in Paris, Paul Signac (1863 - 1953) was a self-taught painter. A fervent admirer of the work of Caillebotte and Degas, whom he discovered at the fourth Impressionist Exhibition in 1879, Signac also wanted to get involved in the Impressionist movement, which he saw as a symbol of freedom. His first works were strongly influenced by Monet, his mentor and faithful friend. His meeting with Seurat, at the founding of the Salon des Indépendants in 1884, radically changed his way of seeing painting. A symbol of progress and modernity for him, he converted to the technique of divisionism and studied the laws of optics, which would lead him to his pointillist era in 1886. He ended his life in Saint-Tropez, where he left a number of watercolor paintings, a technique that pushed him to impulsive creation.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of The Port of Rotterdam by Paul Signac

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac
Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac

Le Port de Rotterdam - Paul Signac

En 1906, Paul Signac visita le port de Rotterdam et fut grandement impressionné. Sur une carte postale avec une scène de port, il écrit: "De ma fenêtre! Quel travail! Je suis enthousiaste mais émerveillé". L'année suivante, il réalise cette peinture d'après un dessin qui fait également partie de la collection du musée Boijmans Van Beuningen. La combinaison des touches individuelles de peinture crée des effets de lumière chatoyants.

Choisissez votre taille 53 x 69 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 329.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

En 1906, Paul Signac visita le port de Rotterdam et fut grandement impressionné. Sur une carte postale avec une scène de port, il écrit: "De ma fenêtre! Quel travail! Je suis enthousiaste mais émerveillé". L'année suivante, il réalise cette peinture d'après un dessin qui fait également partie de la collection du musée Boijmans Van Beuningen. La combinaison des touches individuelles de peinture crée des effets de lumière chatoyants.

L'artiste

Né à Paris, Paul Signac (1863 – 1953) est un autodidacte de la peinture. Fervent admirateur du travail de Caillebotte et Degas, qu'il découvre lors de la quatrième Exposition des Impressionnistes en 1879, Signac veut, lui aussi, se lancer dans le mouvement impressionniste, qu'il voit comme un symbole de liberté. Ses premières œuvres seront alors fortement influencées par Monet, son mentor et ami fidèle. Sa rencontre avec Seurat, lors de la fondation du Salon des Indépendants en 1884, change radicalement sa façon de voir la peinture. Symbole pour lui de progrès et de modernité, il se convertit à la technique du divisionnisme et étudie les lois de l'optique, qui le conduiront à son ère pointilliste dès 1886. Il terminera sa vie à Saint-Tropez, où il laissera nombre de peintures à l'aquarelle, technique qui le pousse à la création impulsive.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Le Port de Rotterdam de Paul Signac

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art