general
general
general
general
general
general
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat
The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat

The Eiffel Tower - Georges Seurat

In this work by Georges Seurat, the blurred contours leave an impression of accentuated mist, and the clouds of small touches of color juxtaposed shape and delimit the lines. The liveliness of the colors gives an impression of swarming of the painting. The Eiffel Tower under construction glitters and shines under a shower of confetti. Here the artist begins a chromatic revolution.

Select a size 74 x 46 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 329.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secure

The artwork in a nutshell

In this work by Georges Seurat, the blurred contours leave an impression of accentuated mist, and the clouds of small touches of color juxtaposed shape and delimit the lines. The liveliness of the colors gives an impression of swarming of the painting. The Eiffel Tower under construction glitters and shines under a shower of confetti. Here the artist begins a chromatic revolution.

The artist

Born in Paris into a wealthy family, Georges Seurat (1859 - 1891), supported by his mother, was introduced to painting by his maternal uncle. Initially a student at the Ecole des Beaux-Arts, he only discovered the world of the Impressionists in 1879 during their fourth exhibition. Eager to exhibit, he applied to the Official Paris Salon, where his famous painting "A Bath in Asnières" was not unanimously accepted, because of his new pictorial approach, which was not in keeping with the impressionist movement of the time. It was at the first Salon des Indépendants in 1884 that he met other artists who shared his vision of painting, notably Paul Signac. The neo-impressionists, later called pointillists, were born. Seurat nevertheless imposed himself at the last Impressionist Exhibition in 1886, ousting renowned artists such as Monet.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of The Eiffel Tower by Georges Seurat

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat
La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat

La Tour Eiffel - Georges Seurat

Dans cette œuvre de Georges Seurat, le flou des contours laisse une impression de brume accentuée, et les nuées de petites touches de couleur juxtaposées façonnent et délimitent les lignes. La vivacité des couleurs fait émaner une impression de fourmillement du tableau. La Tour Eiffel en cours de construction scintille et resplendit sous une pluie de confettis. L’artiste amorce ici une révolution chromatique.

Choisissez votre taille 74 x 46 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Dans cette œuvre de Georges Seurat, le flou des contours laisse une impression de brume accentuée, et les nuées de petites touches de couleur juxtaposées façonnent et délimitent les lignes. La vivacité des couleurs fait émaner une impression de fourmillement du tableau. La Tour Eiffel en cours de construction scintille et resplendit sous une pluie de confettis. L’artiste amorce ici une révolution chromatique.

L'artiste

Né à Paris dans une famille aisée, Georges Seurat (1859 – 1891), soutenu par sa mère, est initié à la peinture par son oncle maternel. D'abord étudiant à l'école des Beaux-Arts, il ne découvre le monde des impressionnistes qu'en 1879 lors de leur quatrième exposition. Soucieux d'exposer à sont tour, il postule au Salon Officiel de Paris, où son célèbre tableau « Une baignade à Asnières » ne fait pas l'unanimité, en raison de sa nouvelle approche picturale en inadéquation avec la mouvance impressionniste de l'époque. C'est au premier Salon des Indépendants en 1884 qu'il rencontre d'autres artistes partageant sa vision de la peinture, notamment Paul Signac. Les néo-impressionnistes, plus tard appelés pointillistes, sont nés. Seurat s'imposera néanmoins à la dernière Exposition des Impressionnistes en 1886, évinçant des artistes de renommée tel que Monet.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de La Tour Eiffel de Georges Seurat

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art