general
general
general
general
general
general
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani

Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani

Created in the studio of Moïse Kisling, this work by Amedeo Modigliani representing Jean Cocteau is one of the artist's key works. The positioning of the hyper-worldly writer is reminiscent of the portrait of Charles VII exhibited in the Louvre: a tad conceited and contradictory with his oversized hands and shoulder pads that attempt to enlarge his bust.

Select a size 66 x 55 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

Created in the studio of Moïse Kisling, this work by Amedeo Modigliani representing Jean Cocteau is one of the artist's key works. The positioning of the hyper-worldly writer is reminiscent of the portrait of Charles VII exhibited in the Louvre: a tad conceited and contradictory with his oversized hands and shoulder pads that attempt to enlarge his bust.

The artist

Born in Livorno, Italy, Amedeo Modigliani (1884 - 1920) took drawing lessons from the painter Guglielmo Micheli in 1898. After studying at the Institute of Fine Arts in Florence, he moved to Paris in 1906 and enrolled at the Academy Colarossi. He soon joined the artists' circles of Montmartre, those of the Bateau-Lavoir in particular, such as Picasso or Rivera. In 1907, Modigliani became interested in the works of Toulouse-Lautrec and also discovered African art through his meeting with the sculptor Brancusi. He exhibited several times at the Salon des Indépendants and the Salon d'Automne, but in 1917, his works caused a scandal at the Galerie Berthe Weill. Judged indecent, his paintings were taken down by the police. He ended his life in Nice, under the Mediterranean light, which lightened his color palette somewhat and where he painted the only four landscapes of his career.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Jean Cocteau by Amedeo Modigliani

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani
Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani

Jean Cocteau - Amedeo Modigliani

Réalisé dans l’atelier de Moïse Kisling, cette œuvre de Amedeo Modigliani représentant Jean Cocteau est une des œuvres phares de l’artiste. Le positionnement de l’écrivain hyper mondain rappelle le portrait de Charles VII exposé au Louvre : un tantinet vaniteux et contradictoire avec ses mains démesurées et ses épaulettes qui tentent d'élargir son buste.

Choisissez votre taille 66 x 55 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Réalisé dans l’atelier de Moïse Kisling, cette œuvre de Amedeo Modigliani représentant Jean Cocteau est une des œuvres phares de l’artiste. Le positionnement de l’écrivain hyper mondain rappelle le portrait de Charles VII exposé au Louvre : un tantinet vaniteux et contradictoire avec ses mains démesurées et ses épaulettes qui tentent d'élargir son buste.

L'artiste

Né à Livourne en Italie, Amedeo Modigliani (1884 – 1920) prend, en 1898, des leçons de dessin avec le peintre Guglielmo Micheli. Après avoir étudié à l'Institut des Beaux-Arts de Florence, il s'installe à Paris en 1906 et s'inscrit à l'Académie Colarossi. Il ne tarde pas à intégrer des cercles d'artistes de Montmartre, ceux du Bateau-Lavoir notamment, tels que Picasso ou Rivera. En 1907, Modigliani s'intéresse aux œuvres de Toulouse-Lautrec et découvre également l'art africain à travers sa rencontre avec le sculpteur Brancusi. Il exposera plusieurs fois au Salon des Indépendants et au Salon d'Automne, mais en 1917, ses œuvres feront scandale à la Galerie Berthe Weill. Jugées indécentes, ses toiles seront décrochées par la police. Il terminera sa vie à Nice, sous la lumière méditerranéenne, qui éclaircira quelque peu sa palette de couleurs et où il peindra les quatre seuls paysages de sa carrière
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Jean Cocteau de Amedeo Modigliani

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art