general
general
general
general
general
general
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh

Portrait of Père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh

When Vincent Van Gogh arrived in Paris for the first time, he met one of the most delightful characters of the Parisian artistic milieu of the 1880s and 1890s, the man his painter friends affectionately called "Father Tanguy". Nicknamed the "color crusher", he ran a small color store on rue Clauzel and often accepted paintings in exchange for his wares. In this work, the artist represents his subject in the style of the old Japanese sages on a background saturated with brightly colored Japanese prints.

Select a size 69 x 53 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

When Vincent Van Gogh arrived in Paris for the first time, he met one of the most delightful characters of the Parisian artistic milieu of the 1880s and 1890s, the man his painter friends affectionately called "Father Tanguy". Nicknamed the "color crusher", he ran a small color store on rue Clauzel and often accepted paintings in exchange for his wares. In this work, the artist represents his subject in the style of the old Japanese sages on a background saturated with brightly colored Japanese prints.

The artist

Born on March 30, 1853, in Groot-Zundert in Holland, Vincent Van Gogh was initially destined for a religious life. At the age of 27, after an intense phase of depression, he decided to devote himself solely to painting. The people he met and the places where he lived influenced his artistic movements: post-impressionism, expressionism and fauvism. He left for Paris to join his brother, where he met Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro and Gauguin. In 1886, he moved to Arles and set up a studio with his friend Gauguin. A violent argument with Gauguin led him to cut off his ear. Aware of his bouts of madness, he consented to internment in 1889 in a religious asylum in Saint-Rémi de Provence. Two months after his release, he committed suicide in 1890 in Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Portrait of père Tanguy by Vincent Van Gogh

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh
Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh

Portrait du père Tanguy - Vincent Van Gogh

C’est en arrivant à Paris pour la première fois que Vincent Van Gogh rencontre l’un des personnages les plus savoureux du milieu artistique parisien des années 1880-1890, celui que ses amis peintres nomment affectueusement « le père Tanguy ». Surnommé le « broyeur de couleurs », il tient une petite boutique de couleurs, rue Clauzel, et accepte souvent des tableaux en échange de ses marchandises. Dans cette œuvre, l’artiste représente son sujet dans le style des vieux sages japonais sur un fond saturé d’estampes japonaises aux couleurs vives.

Choisissez votre taille 69 x 53 cm
Choisissez votre cadre* Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

C’est en arrivant à Paris pour la première fois que Vincent Van Gogh rencontre l’un des personnages les plus savoureux du milieu artistique parisien des années 1880-1890, celui que ses amis peintres nomment affectueusement « le père Tanguy ». Surnommé le « broyeur de couleurs », il tient une petite boutique de couleurs, rue Clauzel, et accepte souvent des tableaux en échange de ses marchandises. Dans cette œuvre, l’artiste représente son sujet dans le style des vieux sages japonais sur un fond saturé d’estampes japonaises aux couleurs vives.

L'artiste

Né le 30 Mars 1853, à Groot-Zundert en Hollande, Vincent Van Gogh se destine d'abord à une vie religieuse. A 27 ans, après une intense phase de dépression, il décide de se consacrer uniquement à la peinture. Ses fréquentations et lieux de vie l'influenceront dans ses mouvances artistiques : post-impressionnisme, expressionnisme et fauvisme. Il part pour Paris rejoindre son frère, où il rencontrera Toulouse-Lautrec, Pissarro et Gauguin. En 1886, il déménage pour Arles et s'installe dans un atelier avec son ami Gauguin. Une violente dispute avec ce dernier le conduit à se trancher l'oreille. Conscient de ses crises de folie, il consent à l'internement en 1889 dans un asile religieux à Saint-Rémi de Provence. Deux mois après sa sortie, il se suicide d'une balle de revolver en 1890 à Auvers-Sur-Oise.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Portrait du père Tanguy de Vincent Van Gogh

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art