general
general
general
general
general
general
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet
The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet

The Houses of Parliament, Sunset - Claude Monet

The London Parliaments series is a set of paintings by the impressionist painter Claude Monet between 1900 and 1904. It was mainly observed by the painter from a terrace of St. Thomas Hospital located on the opposite bank of the river, near Westminster Bridge. An unreal and ghostly silhouette, the Parliament appears like an apparition. The stone architecture seems to have lost all consistency. Sky and water are painted with the same tones, dominated by mauve and orange. The brushstroke is systematically fragmented into multiple colored spots, to render the density of the atmosphere and the mist.

Select a size 58 x 64 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secureM

L'œuvre en bref

The London Parliaments series is a set of paintings by the impressionist painter Claude Monet between 1900 and 1904. It was mainly observed by the painter from a terrace of St. Thomas Hospital located on the opposite bank of the river, near Westminster Bridge. An unreal and ghostly silhouette, the Parliament appears like an apparition. The stone architecture seems to have lost all consistency. Sky and water are painted with the same tones, dominated by mauve and orange. The brushstroke is systematically fragmented into multiple colored spots, to render the density of the atmosphere and the mist.

The artist

Oscar-Claude Monet was born on November 14, 1840 in Paris. He died in 1926 in Giverny, he will mark the beginning of the 20th century with his work. Claude Monet is considered one of the greatest masters of Impressionism. His taste for light and his obsession with color allowed him to produce major works that are appreciated for their true value. In April 1874, the "Société anonyme coopérative des artistes peintres, sculpteurs et graveurs" organized an exhibition that opened new perspectives for modern art. Claude Monet exhibited his work Impression, Sunrise. The exhibition was not a great success. Wanting to make fun of the work cited, the journalist Louis Leroy called all the artists "impressionists". The term impressionism then took on a new meaning.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of The Houses of Parliament, Sunset by Claude Monet

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet
Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet

Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant - Claude Monet

La série des Parlements de Londres est un ensemble de peintures réalisé par le peintre impressionniste Claude Monet entre 1900 et 1904. Il fut surtout observé par le peintre depuis une terrasse de l'hôpital Saint-Thomas situé sur la rive opposée du fleuve, près du pont de Westminster. Silhouette irréelle et fantomatique, le Parlement surgit comme une apparition. L'architecture de pierre semble avoir perdu toute consistance. Ciel et eau sont peints avec les mêmes tonalités, dominées par le mauve et l'orangé. La touche est systématiquement fragmentée en multiples taches colorées, pour rendre la densité de l'atmosphère et de la brume.

Choisissez votre taille 58 x 64 cm
Choisissez votre cadre* Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

La série des Parlements de Londres est un ensemble de peintures réalisé par le peintre impressionniste Claude Monet entre 1900 et 1904. Il fut surtout observé par le peintre depuis une terrasse de l'hôpital Saint-Thomas situé sur la rive opposée du fleuve, près du pont de Westminster. Silhouette irréelle et fantomatique, le Parlement surgit comme une apparition. L'architecture de pierre semble avoir perdu toute consistance. Ciel et eau sont peints avec les mêmes tonalités, dominées par le mauve et l'orangé. La touche est systématiquement fragmentée en multiples taches colorées, pour rendre la densité de l'atmosphère et de la brume.

L'artiste

Oscar-Claude Monet est né le 14 novembre 1840 à Paris. Mort en 1926 à Giverny, il marquera de son œuvre le début du 20ème siècle. Claude Monet est considéré comme l’un des plus grands maîtres de l’impressionnisme. Son goût pour la lumière et son obsession de la couleur lui ont permis de réaliser des œuvres majeures appréciées à leur juste valeur. En avril 1874, la « Société anonyme coopérative des artistes peintres, sculpteurs et graveurs » organise une exposition qui va offrir de nouvelles perspectives à l’art moderne. Claude Monet y expose son œuvre Impression, soleil levant. L’exposition n’est en réalité pas un franc succès. Voulant se moquer de l’œuvre citée, le journaliste Louis Leroy qualifie l’ensemble des artistes d’« impressionnistes ». Le terme d’impressionnisme prend alors un sens nouveau.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Le Parlement de Londres, soleil couchant de Claude Monet

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art