general
general
general
general
general
general
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer
Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer

Girl with a Pearl Earring - Johannes Vermeer

It is easy to see why this compelling image has become Johannes Vermeer's most admired work. It captures the viewer's attention with delicately pearlescent light effects and the insistent gaze of the model, assumed to be Maria, the artist's eldest daughter. The treatment of the background of the work contrasts with the clear, rich and colorful background that Vermeer usually offers in his portraits. This choice helps to break up Vermeer's two favorite colors: the ultramarine blue of the turban and the lemon yellow of the fabric above it.

Select a size 64 x 58 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 399.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secure

The artwork in a nutshell

It is easy to see why this compelling image has become Johannes Vermeer's most admired work. It captures the viewer's attention with delicately pearlescent light effects and the insistent gaze of the model, assumed to be Maria, the artist's eldest daughter. The treatment of the background of the work contrasts with the clear, rich and colorful background that Vermeer usually offers in his portraits. This choice helps to break up Vermeer's two favorite colors: the ultramarine blue of the turban and the lemon yellow of the fabric above it.

The artist

Born in Delft in the Netherlands, Johannes Vermeer (1632 - 1675) discovered the artistic world through his father who, opportunistic and financially unstable, proclaimed himself an art dealer. Beginning his apprenticeship in painting around 1640, he inherited his father's debts in 1662 and took over his business. No one knows precisely which master took him on as a pupil, his early influences remaining open to speculation. In 1653 he was admitted to the local artists' guild, the Guild of Saint Luke of Delft, as a master, and was elected syndic in 1662. During his lifetime, his fame did not extend beyond the limits of his native town. A baroque painter, he left behind 37 recognized paintings and fell into oblivion until his works were rediscovered in the second half of the 19th century by the Frenchman Théophile Thoré-Bürger, who included some of his paintings in an exhibition.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Girl with a Pearl Earring by Johannes Vermeer

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer
La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer

La Jeune Fille à la perle - Johannes Vermeer

On comprend aisément pourquoi cette image irrésistible est devenue l'œuvre la plus admirée de Johannes Vermeer. Il capture l'attention du spectateur par des effets de lumière délicatement perlés et par le regard insistant du modèle, supposé être Maria, la fille aînée de l'artiste. Le traitement de l'arrière-plan de l'œuvre contraste avec celui, clair, riche et coloré, que Vermeer propose habituellement dans ses portraits. Ce choix contribue à faire éclater les deux couleurs de prédilection de Vermeer: le bleu outremer du turban et le jaune citron du tissu qui le surmonte.

Choisissez votre taille 64 x 58 cm
Choisissez votre cadre Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 399.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

On comprend aisément pourquoi cette image irrésistible est devenue l'œuvre la plus admirée de Johannes Vermeer. Il capture l'attention du spectateur par des effets de lumière délicatement perlés et par le regard insistant du modèle, supposé être Maria, la fille aînée de l'artiste. Le traitement de l'arrière-plan de l'œuvre contraste avec celui, clair, riche et coloré, que Vermeer propose habituellement dans ses portraits. Ce choix contribue à faire éclater les deux couleurs de prédilection de Vermeer: le bleu outremer du turban et le jaune citron du tissu qui le surmonte.

L'artiste

Né à Delft au Pays-Bas, Johannes Vermeer (1632 – 1675) découvre le monde artistique par son père qui, opportuniste et financièrement instable, se proclame marchand d'art. Débutant son apprentissage de la peinture vers 1640, il héritera en 1662 des dettes de son géniteur et reprendra son commerce. Nul ne sait précisément quel maître l'a pris comme élève, ses influences premières restant ouvertes aux hypothèses. Il est admis en 1653 à la corporation des artistes locaux, la Guilde de Saint-Luc de Delft, comme maître, puis en sera élu syndic en 1662. De son vivant, sa notoriété ne dépassera pas les limites de sa ville natale. Peintre baroque, il laissera derrière lui 37 tableaux reconnus et tombera dans l'oubli jusqu'à la redécouverte de ses œuvres, durant la seconde moitié du XIXème siècle, par le français Théophile Thoré-Bürger, qui inclura certains de ses tableaux dans une exposition.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de La Jeune Fille à la perle de Johannes Vermeer

Original
Reproduction

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art