general
general
general
general
general
general
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky

Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky

This is one of Vasily Kandinsky's sensational paintings: the overall impression is of a broad, enveloping movement from the lower left to the upper right corner, creating a dynamism that carries the elements of the composition along. This movement embodies a spiritual aspiration that points to art as a means of salvation from the materialism of the time.

Select a size 50 x 75 cm
Select a frame None
view our framing solutions

Only left in stock

€ 269.00

Besoin d’assistance ?
Contactez-nous au
+41 22 552 25 01

Delivery
14 working days

Warranty
Certificate of authenticity included

Returns
Satisfied or your money back

Payment
100% secure

The artwork in a nutshell

This is one of Vasily Kandinsky's sensational paintings: the overall impression is of a broad, enveloping movement from the lower left to the upper right corner, creating a dynamism that carries the elements of the composition along. This movement embodies a spiritual aspiration that points to art as a means of salvation from the materialism of the time.

The artist

Born in Moscow, Vassily Kandinsky (1866 - 1944) owes his vocation as an artist to an impressionist painting by Monet. At the age of 30, he moved to Munich and began to work in a colorful post impressionist style. In 1909 he moved to Murnau in the Bavarian countryside and his work took a less figurative turn. His first work with abstract forms dates from 1910. He joined, along with Franz Marc, the "Blaue Rieter" ("Blue Rider") circle, a group of avant-garde expressionists, which split up when the war broke out. In 1913, he embarked on the path of radical abstraction, in which spontaneity was the main focus. Moving to Germany in 1921, he became a professor at the Bauhaus, an art school. He ended his life in Paris, where his art was not successful.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Compare with the original

Reproduction of Composition VII by Vassily Kandinsky

Original
Reproduction

Features

Why choose Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

The words of Jean-Sébastien Altmann, certified expert in works of art

general
general
general
general
general
general
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky
Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky

Composition VII - Vassily Kandinsky

Il s’agit de l'une des peintures sensationnelles de Vassily Kandinsky : l'impression générale est celle d'un ample mouvement enveloppant, allant du coin inférieur gauche à l'angle supérieur droit, créant un dynamisme qui emporte les éléments de la composition. Ce mouvement incarne une aspiration spirituelle qui désigne l'art comme un moyen de salut face au matérialisme de l'époque.

Choisissez votre taille 50 x 70 cm
Choisissez votre cadre* Aucun
voir nos solutions d'encadrement

Seulement en stock

€ 269.00

Livraison
14 jours ouvrables

Garantie
Certificat d'authenticité inclus

Retour
Satisfait ou remboursé

Paiement
100% sécurisé

L'œuvre en bref

Il s’agit de l'une des peintures sensationnelles de Vassily Kandinsky : l'impression générale est celle d'un ample mouvement enveloppant, allant du coin inférieur gauche à l'angle supérieur droit, créant un dynamisme qui emporte les éléments de la composition. Ce mouvement incarne une aspiration spirituelle qui désigne l'art comme un moyen de salut face au matérialisme de l'époque.

L'artiste

Né à Moscou, Vassily Kandinsky (1866 – 1944) doit sa vocation d'artiste à un tableau impressionniste de Monet. Alors âgé de 30 ans, il s'installe à Munich et déploie ses efforts dans une peinture post impressionniste très colorée. En 1909, il part pour Murnau, dans la campagne bavaroise, et son travail prend une tournure moins figurative. Sa première œuvre comprenant des formes abstraites daterait de 1910. Il rejoint, aux côtés de Franz Marc, le cercle « Blaue Rieter » (« Cavalier Bleu »), un groupe d'expressionnistes avant-gardistes, qui se séparera lorsque la guerre éclatera. En 1913, il s'engage sur la voie de l'abstraction radicale, où la spontanéité prime. S'installant en Allemagne en 1921, il devient professeur au Bauhaus, une école d'art. Il terminera sa vie à Paris, où son art ne rencontrera aucun succès.
Voir toutes ses œuvres

Comparez avec l’original

Reproduction de Composition VII de Vassily Kandinsky

Caractéristiques de nos tableaux

Pourquoi choisir Galerie Mont-Blanc ?

Les paroles de Jean-Sébastien Altmann, expert agréé en œuvre d'art